Carnegie Hall 1970 2CD

Carnegie Hall 1970 2CD

Pre-order included
  • In Stock

Bundle includes:

• ""See The Sky About to Rain"" Hi Res Song Digital Download Delivered via Email on 9/24

• ""Cowgirl In The Sand"" Hi Res Digital Digital Download Delivered via Email on 8/20

• Carnegie Hall 1970 Hi Res Digital Album Redemption Code Delivered via Email on 10/1

• Carnegie Hall 1970 2CD

Over Neil Young’s long and storied career, a few special shows have earned an almost mythic reputation, thanks to the
dubious but nevertheless appreciated (in retrospect) practice of bootlegging.

Shakey Pictures Records and Reprise Records are now happy to announce the first of a new series -
‘The Neil Young Official Bootleg Series - Carnegie Hall 1970’, available on double vinyl, double CD and High Res Digital
on Friday, Oct. 1 2021 and for pre-order starting Friday Aug 20, 2021 at The Greedy Hand Store at NYA.
Five more series selections will become available in 2022.

Carnegie Hall, the first release, recorded on original analog multitrack, was mixed by “The Volume Dealers” -Neil Young and Niko Bolas.
This recording was made from the show on December 4th 1970 and it was the first time Neil ever walked onstage at Carnegie Hall.
There were two shows at Carnegie Hall, one on the 4th and one followed at Midnight the next morning. No bootleggers ever captured this first show,
and it was, by far, a much superior show according to NY.

The concert’s generous setlist covers one of the most revered eras of Young’s career, with stripped-down versions of the tunes
‘Down By the River’, ‘Helpless’ and ‘Sugar Mountain’ plus 'After the Gold Rush', from the album
of the same name, released only nine weeks prior to the Carnegie Hall show. Neil even plays the poignant songs ‘Bad Fog of Loneliness”, “Old Man’
and ‘See the Sky About to Rain’ before they were recorded and released. Carnegie Hall is an album full of gems.

1 Down By The River
2 Cinnamon Girl
3 I Am A Child
4 Expecting To Fly
5 The Loner
6 Wonderin'
7 Helpless
8 Southern Man
9 Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
10 Sugar Mountain
11 On The Way Home
12 Tell Me Why
13 Only Love Can Break Your Heart
14 Old Man
15 After The Gold Rush
16 Flying On The Ground
17 Cowgirl In The Sand
18 Don't Let It Bring You Down
19 Birds
20 Bad Fog Of Lonliness
21 Ohio
22 See The Sky About To Rain
23 Dance Dance Dance