Chrome Dreams LP

Chrome Dreams LP

Pre-order included
  • In Stock

Bundle includes:

• Chrome Dreams LP

• Released 6/30 Sedan Delivery

• Released 7/21 Hold Back The Tears

• Chrome Dreams Hi Res Download Code

The music included on CHROME DREAMS is the debut release of the legendary 1977 "Lost" album of 12 classic Neil Young songs. The 1974-1976 studio recordings include two previously unreleased versions;

Four tracks never before released on vinyl and manufactured as a 3-sided double album with an etching on side 4.

The 12 songs on CHROME DREAMS may have existed in other forms at other times, and that is part of the creative process. The summer 2023 release as it is coming to life now is exactly how Young perceives it and has a sense of monumentality about it that conveys a place in history. Songs like "Pocahontas," "Like a Hurricane," "Powerderfinger," "Homegrown" "Stringman," "Look Out for My Love" join eight other tracks to finally present CHROME DREAMS as a guide into the world of a musician who leads the way into the future, never second-guessing what could have been.

Some of the historical lineage of the songs on CHROME DREAMS today include:

"Powderfinger" is the early solo version.

"Pocahontas" is the same version that first appeared on RUST NEVER SLEEPS, but without the overdubs.

"Sedan Delivery" and "Hold Back the Tears" are very different versions (the latter with additional lyrics) than previously released.

"Stringman" was included on the ODEON/BUDOKAN disc in ARCHIVES VOL. II; prior to that it had only appeared on Young's UNPLUGGED album.

Side 1

  1.  Pocahontas
  2.  Will To Love
  3.  Star Of Bethlehem

Side 2

  1.  Like A Hurricane
  2.  Too Far Gone
  3.  Hold Back The Tears
  4.  Homegrown


Side 3

  1.  Captain Kennedy
  2.  Stringman
  3.  Sedan Delivery
  4.  Powderfinger
  5.  Look Out For My Love